top of page

Boating On Okanagan Lake in Kelowna, BC

We rented a boat from the Kelowna downtown Marina for about four hours with a wakeboard and some water-skis. Boating is something that I have always really enjoyed because you get a different perspective on the world and the way you view it. It is also a time where you forget about anything negative or stressful and just enjoy your time on the water, where there is not a single worry in the world; it's just you and the lake.

The weather was perfect and the water was refreshening on our boating trip, but I will say that the water was extremely wavy, which made it really difficult to do water sports. But knowing me, obviously I did them anyways! I took a couple really bad falls waterskiing because of the waves, and my last fall made me stop for the rest of the day. Other than that, the day was amazing.

bottom of page