top of page

Winery Hopping In Oliver, BC


I hopped from winery to winery in the wine capital of Canada (Oliver, British Columbia).

The wineries I stopped at were:

Burrowing Owl

Black Hills

Platinum Bench

My favourite out of the three was by far Platinum Bench, and it is for one main reason; the bread. Platinum Bench makes their bread every day fresh and it tastes out of this world. I got four baguettes of the of stuff! If you are passing through Oliver, stop here for sure!

The views from all the wineries were breathtaking. It was unfortunately a bit smokey outside from all the wildfires, so the pictures taken at this time doesn't do the place justice! But man, it was gorgeous. Burrowing Owl and Black Hills were both amazing as well, I particularly liked the Burrowing Owl tastings because they bring you outside to sit on the deck while a waiter does the tasting for you. All the wineries were great and I will defiantly be going back to Oliver!

bottom of page